News Flash

NRH Reads

Posted on: April 21, 2020

10 Romance Novels to Fall For

book with roses

If you are in the mood for love, let us help you count the ways! Here are some of our top romance titles in our OverDrive digital collection. 

1.       The Kiss Quotient (The Kiss Quotient Series, #1) by Helen Hoang

The Kiss QuotientThis is a steamy romance that features an autistic female lead. A great read in the “Own Voices” romance subgenre!







2.       Pride and Prejudice  by Jane Austen 

Pride and PrejudiceThis classic romance has inspired many modern remakes, including Bridget Jones’s Diary. Will prideful Mr. Darcy give consequence to Elizabeth Bennet? 

As a bonus, this book is always available on our OverDrive collection with no waits or holds. 






3.       Red, White, and Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

Red, White, and Royal BlueAlex Claremont-Diaz, son of the U.S. President, does not like Prince Henry, a British royal. A fake friendship for damage control that turns into real love could be a nightmare for Alex’s mother’s reelection campaign.







4.       Me Before You (Me Before You Series, #1) by Jojo Moyes

Me Before YouYou will laugh, love, and cry bitterly as Louisa falls in love with Will Traynor in this New York Times Bestseller. 







5.       Outlander (Outlander Series, #1) by Diana Gabaldon

OutlanderThe first book of the Outlander series is more than a romance novel. It is rich in history, battles, and time travel to 18th century Scotland.






6.       Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

Time Traveler's WifeAnother time-traveling romance on this list! Henry is an accidental time traveler. As he jumps around in time he meets Clare at different moments, falling in love with her, marrying her, and trying to start a family all while being there and then not. A deeply moving story about life, love, and relationships over time. 






7.       It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

It Ends with UsThis is a more serious romance novel that looks at the intricacies of love and heartbreak by exploring a deeply personal and complex topic.







8.       The Girl He Used to Know by Tracey Garvis Graves

The Girl He Used to KnowThis complicated romance looks at the more mature question of one partner loving more than another. While not a perfect love story, it is an honest portrayal from each character’s point of view.







9.       Driven to Distraction (Road to Love Series, #1)  by Lori Foster

Driven to DistractionMary Daniels has mastered cool self-control. Brodie is a laid back transporter who falls for Mary, despite her aloofness, and wants to protect her as they work a dangerous job. A fun, modern read.







10.   Crazy Rich Asians (Crazy Rich Asians Series, #1) by Kevin Kwan

Crazy Rich AsiansAmerican born Rachel Chu is dating posh Nick Young and is finally going to meet his family. Little does she know Nick Young’s family is one of the richest and poshest in Singapore. Nothing beats this melodrama! 







I hope you enjoy one these recommendations, and would love to hear your thoughts. If you’d like to share what you think, just use the tag #NRHReads on social media. If you need help getting started with OverDrive, you can watch this short introductory video or visit our live chat for assistance. 

Johana O.Johana O.
Adult Services Librarian

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in NRH Reads

stephen king books

Readalikes: Stephen King

Posted on: September 29, 2020
whats hot: august

What's Hot! Popular Titles of August

Posted on: August 21, 2020
CJ Box Read-Alikes

Read-A-Likes: C.J. Box

Posted on: July 28, 2020
news flash (2)

What's Hot! Top Titles of July

Posted on: July 17, 2020
summer reads book list

Easy-Breezy Summer Reads

Posted on: June 30, 2020
Books about dads

Stories to Celebrate Father's Day

Posted on: June 15, 2020
IMG_3108

Harry Potter Read-Alikes

Posted on: June 11, 2020
dragon books

All About Dragons

Posted on: June 9, 2020
mysterious woods

Top 10 Mystery Books

Posted on: April 29, 2020
Browsing Comic Books

Bam! Pow!: Great Graphic Novels

Posted on: April 10, 2020
Woman smiling while reading an ebook

Feel Good Reads

Posted on: April 3, 2020