News Flash

NRH Reads

Posted on: February 3, 2021

Our Favorite Tumblebooks to Read Aloud!

tumblebooks-logo_stk_2018

Reading aloud is one of the best activities you can do to promote literacy, improve vocabulary and conversational skills, and increase school success in children. So, in honor of World Read Aloud Day, here are some of our librarian's favorite books on Tumblebooks! Tumblebooks is a curated database of talking, animated picture books that make reading easy and fun. The best part -- you can access any of these picture books for free with your NRH Library card.

If you want to learn about nature like Peggy...

BecauseOfAnAcornBecause of an Acorn  by Lola M and Adam Schaefer

Baby Animals Playing by Suzi Eszterhas

and Tumble tunes BINGO     

 


If you want to share a little positivity like Monica...

thedotThe Dot by Peter H. Reynolds

Not So Tall for Six by Diana Hutts Aston

The Patch by Justina Chen Headley



If you love animals like Kinsey...

oneduck_bigDuck! Rabbit! by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

One Duck Stuck by Phyllis Root

Chicken Big by Keith Graves

 


If you enjoy reading and school like Liz...

howDoYouReadToARabbitHow Do You Read to a Rabbit? by Andrea Wayne von Konigslow

Read Anything Good Lately? by Susan Allen and Jane Lindaman

Boomer Goes to School by Constance McGeorge



Click here to access these titles or other fun, animated picture books, National Geographic videos, and read-along chapter books in our Tumblebooks collection. Happy reading!

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in NRH Reads

bridgerton

Regency Romances for Bridgerton Fans

Posted on: January 29, 2021
Martin_Luther_King_Jr_St_Paul_Campus_U_MN

Books Honoring Martin Luther King, Jr.

Posted on: January 15, 2021
Happy Golden Retriever - Photo by Helena Lopes from Pexels

Books for Dog Lovers

Posted on: December 3, 2020
news flash (9)

Far Away Adventures for Young Adults

Posted on: November 13, 2020
cozy mysteries

Cozy Mysteries to Curl Up With

Posted on: October 28, 2020
stephen king books

Readalikes: Stephen King

Posted on: September 29, 2020
whats hot: august

What's Hot! Popular Titles of August

Posted on: August 21, 2020
CJ Box Read-Alikes

Read-A-Likes: C.J. Box

Posted on: July 28, 2020
news flash (2)

What's Hot! Top Titles of July

Posted on: July 17, 2020
summer reads book list

Easy-Breezy Summer Reads

Posted on: June 30, 2020
Books about dads

Stories to Celebrate Father's Day

Posted on: June 15, 2020
IMG_3108

Harry Potter Read-Alikes

Posted on: June 11, 2020
dragon books

All About Dragons

Posted on: June 9, 2020
mysterious woods

Top 10 Mystery Books

Posted on: April 29, 2020
book with roses

10 Romance Novels to Fall For

Posted on: April 21, 2020
Browsing Comic Books

Bam! Pow!: Great Graphic Novels

Posted on: April 10, 2020
Woman smiling while reading an ebook

Feel Good Reads

Posted on: April 3, 2020