purple header bar

Recently Added

purple header bar
purple header bar

Library News & Events

purple header bar
  1. scary books

    9 Chilling Books to Scare You This October

    Craving a good scare? From creepy paranormal stories to the deeply disturbing -- there's something for all horror fans on this chilling list of tales. Read on...
  2. birdsong announcement

    Birdsong: Preserving the History of Northeast Tarrant County

    The NRH Library is happy to announce the completion of Birdsong, a digital photo archive of the history of Northeast Tarrant County. Read on...
  3. stephen king books

    Readalikes: Stephen King

    If you’re a fan of the King of Horror's creepy, haunting work, these are just a few authors you might enjoy. Read on...
  1. All
  2. Children
  3. Teens
  4. Adults
  5. The Maker Spot

October 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  1. Tue, Oct 20

    Pinterest Parties: Leaf Wreath 3:00 p.m. Join us for an hour of crafting with our monthly P...
    Read More
  2. Wed, Oct 21

    Book Break 1:00 p.m. Like to read? Want to make new friends? Join us fo...
    Read More
  3. Wed, Oct 21

    Lego Challenge 4:30 p.m. Join Ms. Monica for some STEM fun using LEGOs. Joi...
    Read More
  4. Fri, Oct 23

    The Maker Spot at Home: Fall Card Making Show someone you care by making them a Fall themed...
    Read More
  1. Tue, Oct 27

    Virtual Storytime 10:30 a.m. Storytimes will be premiered live on our Facebook ...
    Read More
  2. Tue, Oct 27

    The Maker Spot at Home: Clay Sculpting 5:00 p.m. Come learn the basics of sculpting with air dry cl...
    Read More
  3. Wed, Oct 28

    Take-It/Make-It Craft 4:30 p.m. Our Take-It Make-It craft is back! Join us on Wedn...
    Read More
  4. Thu, Oct 29

    Virtual Horror Trivia Night 6:00 p.m. Test your knowledge of all things horror - from cl...
    Read More
View All